About Us

The Credit Union for Robertson County was chartered in 1968 by employees of the Jesse Holman Jones Hospital. At that time, it was known as Jesse Holman Jones Hospital Employees Credit Union. In 1983, the membership expanded to include health-related employees and County and City employees. In 1987, the credit union at Tappan (now Electrolux Home Products) was merged with us and, in 1991, we merged with Unarco’s credit union. We became “The Credit Union for Robertson County” in October of 1994–a name which better reflected our broader area of service.

We opened our “main” branch on Memorial Blvd. in 1991, but kept an office at the hospital (now NorthCrest Medical Center). In 1997, we opened a branch inside the Robertson County Office Building which closed in 2020 due to COVID-19 pandemic. In 2008, StoneView, our operations center and full service branch, located at the intersection of Hwys. 41 & 431, was opened; and in 2012, we expanded into our White House branch. In 2013, we grew again by opening a branch inside the Electrolux facility in Springfield to serve members where they work.  In June 2017, we opened a branch in Pleasant View to bring credit union services to an area that was growing and in need of financial service options. We proudly serve more than 9,000 members.

Anyone who works or worships with 25 miles of our branch on Memorial Boulevard is eligible to join our credit union family.

Our Mission Statement:

Our mission is to provide our member, the heart of our culture, with extraordinary service while offering a variety of advanced, competitive, quality financial services focusing on the safety and stability of its members ‘ assets.